Like this spot?Advertise with us now! Call +60378045484

Hafizh Syahrin’s Debut Practice for S1K

The 11th edition of Sepang 1000km Endurance Race 2019 (S1K) will be held from 22 to 24 November 2019 and it will be interesting to all motorsport savvies out there as Malaysia’s biggest name in motorcycle racing, Hafizh Syahrin will be participating for the first time. The superstar started his first training for the S1K with his team Hi-Rev SIC Dream Chaser last Monday.

He sat in the passenger seat of the car drove by SIC Talent Development Programme Mitchell Cheah as he shows Hafizh about car handling, track, frictions, performance and more. The 5 hours training starts from 1 PM to 5 PM to ensure Hafizh blend in perfectly with the car as the bike racing line differs from the car racing line.

Hafizh will be put on test for his racing skills from two wheels to four wheels for the racing preparation on Toyota Vios car number 910. The S1K will be his first competitive four-wheel appearance to prepare for his race in FIA World Touring Car Cup (WTCR) at SIC from 13th to 15th December 2019.

He said “The transitions from two wheels to four wheels are something different in tactical and strategic. I need to prepare both mentally and physically at high stakes. Will need to adapt to different flexibility and maneuver of four wheels on the track.” The Redbull KTM Tech 3 rider added that he will do his best for the S1K as he will be having a tight schedule of MotoGP before coming back to Malaysia for the S1K.

As soon as he completes the S1K, he will need to test his new bike with his new Moto2 team, Angel Nieto at Valencia for the 2020 Championship. Hafizh Syahrin will be partnering with young and talented Alister Yoong, the son of Malaysia’s first Formula 1 driver, Alex Yoong together with Bradley Benedict Anthony, the 17-year old uprising star in Malaysian motorsports.

Malaysia’s celebrities, Shuib Sepahtu, Sharnaaz Ahmad and Zizan Razak are joining the S1K under the team name, 23 motors. Their skills in handling and controlling the cars will be show off to the spectators on race day.

For this year Provisional Entry List (M – Production) are HIREV Dream Chaser, HIREV SIC Dream Chaser, Proton R3, BHP Petrol Team, OD Racing, Tedco Racing, Daniel Rein Ooi, N1 Racing, Keno SRT Motorsport, Team RS Autosport, Phillips 66, HMRT (Honda Malaysia Racing Team), Kegani Racing, DV Motorsport, Wing Hin.

While for Provisional Entry List (S – Production) are RWorks, Riyoz Racing, HIREV SIC Dream Chaser, Team SSAD Associates, ST Wangan, BHP Petrol Racing Team, OD Racing, Daniel Rein Ooi, 23 Motors, 778 Autosport, TMP Piston Project, Mashlino, Salwal, Keno SRT Motorsport, Larry, Jonathan Xie, R Engineering, Kegani Racing, Tony Chooi, DV Motorsport, DNT Tune, Racemaniac, RR Mozid Racing and Wing Hin.

Approximately 72 total number of cars will be joining for the S1K Championship and motorsports fans are welcomed to support the local events with free entrance to the Main Grandstand. To watch the race exclusively with Paddock Pass at RM100 and Paddock Season Card at RM250. The parking ticket will be charged RM11 for cars and RM2 for bikes.

Leave a Reply